Monetary Council Appoints New Commissioner to the ECSRC

Author: A Faisal    |    Wed, Dec 13th,2017

The Monetary Council at its 89th Meeting held on 20 October 2017, appointed Mr Isaac Anthony of Saint Lucia to serve as Commissioner to the Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC). Mr Anthony replaces outgoing Commissioner, Mr Ambrose Sylvester of the Commonwealth of Dominica, whose term of service ended on 18 October 2017.   Mr Anthony’s appointment is effective 1 November 2017.


The new appointee, Mr Isaac Anthony with Sir Errol N Allen (Chairman) of St Vincent and the Grenadines, His Excellency Ambassador Arthur G B Thomas (Deputy Chairman) and Dr Vincent Richards both of Antigua and Barbuda and Mrs Lucia Livingston-Andall of Grenada, comprise the five Commissioners of the ECSRC.