ECSRC Recognises Commissioner Crispin Sorhaindo

The Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC) recognises the service of Mr Crispin Sorhaindo, founding Commissioner and first Chairman of the ECSRC.

Mr Sorhaindo, a native of the Commonwealth of Dominica, was appointed first Chairman of the ECSRC by the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank, effective 19 October 2001 and served in this capacity until 18 October 2006. Mr Sorhaindo continued to serve as a Commissioner to the ECSRC until 18 October 2009.

As one of the founding Commissioners, Mr Sorhaindo brought to the ECSRC, an exemplary public service record, a wealth of experience and the passion and principles of a strong regulator. He was instrumental in establishing the foundation for both the administrative and regulatory protocols of the ECSRC.

Mr Sorhaindo served with:
Mr Calvin Rodgers GCM – outgoing Chairman
Mr Errol Allen – Deputy Chairman
Messrs Arthur Thomas and Ambrose Sylvester – Commissioners
Mr Dunbar McIntyre – Past Chairman
Mr Charles Brisbane – Past Commissioner

The ECSRC applauds the commitment and personal sacrifice of these gentlemen in building the foundation for Securities Regulation in the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union.