New Appointments At The ECSRC

The Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission announces the following appointments:

The Monetary Council at its 57th meeting held on 18 October 2006 appointed Mr. Dunbar McIntyre, Chairman of the Commission. Mr. McIntyre, who replaces Mr. Crispin Sorhaindo, will serve in this capacity for a period of one year. Mr. Errol Allen was appointed as Deputy Chairman for a period of five years. Mr. Crispin Sorhaindo who previously served as Chairman of the Commission was appointed as a Commissioner for three years.

Mr. L Everette Martin was appointed Secretary to the Commission on 01 February 2007. Mr. Martin replaces Mr. Niguel Streete. All future correspondence to the Commission should be addressed for the attention of Mr. Martin.