ECSRC Commissioners to Meet

Commissioners of the Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC) are scheduled to meet on Friday, February 1, 2002, to review applications for broker dealer licences and to consider other issues related to the conduct of business on the ECSE.

The Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission is the independent and autonomous regulatory body for the Eastern Caribbean Securities Market , established by agreement between the participating Governments. Under the terms of the agreement, the commissioners are responsible for licensing, monitoring and supervising all persons involved in securities trading, as well as, safeguarding and protecting the interests of investors.

The five Commissioners are: Chairman, Mr Crispin Sorhaindo of Dominica, Mr Dunbar McIntyre from Grenada, Mr Calvin Rodgers from Antigua & Barbuda, Mr Charles Brisbane from St Kitts & Nevis and Mr Errol Allen, Deputy Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank who is the Deputy Chairman.

The meeting will be held at the office of the ECRSC, located at the ECCB complex in St Kitts.